Just Me

By clive1079

River

What a difference a day makes. A dull miserable start to the day has turned into a beautiful day with blue skies and warmer temperatures.
Whereas yesterdays blip deserved to be a mono reflecting how overcast the day was, today's is the exact opposite.

After the taxi run this morning I did the weeks food shopping and a few chores and then put on the wellies and continued to explore Munden Woods and all the fields, lakes and rivers of Munden House which sits right behind our housing estate. A huge amount of ground that spreads into Watford, Aldenham, Radlett and Bricket Wood.

Dryathlon Day 25 plus Diet is still going strong. I don't think I am losing weight as quickly as I did three weeks ago, but as long as I'm losing something that's the main thing.

I hope Friday has been kind to you all.
Clive

Photo: Munden House Estate, Watford, Herts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.