Bradders

By Bradders

Byron Bay

This morning Ben and his friend Sam dropped me off at Indooroopilly Station, I actually missed the train but managed to get to my shuttle with a couple of minutes spare. Easy days.

By 1pm I was down in Byron Bay! Nice corner of the world with some cool people, my hostel had free pool, free dinner a free drink and free boogie board rental. Not bad for $36.

After I checked in I went for a walk up the Cape and the lighthouse. Awesome to be here, had me thinking back to what has happened in the last year and I had goosebumps. To think a year ago I was unemployed and volunteering as a dogsledding guide in Kirkenes trying to find a way to follow the raindeer herder tracks to dogsled to Finland. Now.. walking along the australian beach with my feet in the pacific.

The sun was incredibly strong so I was constantly putting on sunscreen, no exaggeration every half an hour a whole new coat of the stuff.

After the walk I had a swim and hung out in the hostel bar with other backpackers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.