flavia13

By flavia13

BERRY BRIGHTNESS

Plans all gone awry today. Nothing wrong just one of those things so I'm taking part in Flower Friday again and have gone round our garden and a neighbours in order to find some signs of colour and buds. Sadly our gardens, front and back are both quite small and I have already blipped most of what is currently active in them.  So a neighbour gave me permission to blip these gorgeous red berries.  I think these are "Skimmia Japonicas", the gardeners of you will be able to confirm whether this is correct pretty please.

Also we do have some cabbages in the back garden as well as on hubby's allotment and with the raindrops on them they add a little splash of purple so have added that in the extras.

Off the a show at Grange's Victoria Hall tonight, called "A Night At The Musicals".  It's put on by the Rotary so is all in aid of charity.  I must admit these winter nights I'd rather stay indoors but I guess I'm going to have to make the effort and go.  I do love musicals, so the music should be to my taste.

A night out in Grange - wow that is fairly unusual.

Hope you are all well and have had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.