Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Begonias

I have three pots of begonias still blooming on the kitchen window sill.   Every morning it is such a joy to see pink!    The screen was wet from some overnight rain when I snapped this photo as the light was just beginning to show up outside.    I need to pinch some of the longer stalks off as they are just going all over the place but the blooms are so pretty I don't want to do this.

Of course, every day I have to clean up petals that have fallen off on the windowsill, into the sink, and on the counter.   I should gather them up one day and make a still life photo!   

Better than yesterday, already have a mile walked and food is on my mind!  

Tomorrow I am driving to Summerville and Charleston.  Lunch with my friend Nell in Summerville and then on to Charleston to take some photos of a very small wedding in the park that sits at the end of downtown.    It has been a while since I have been that far into the downtown area of Charleston so I think I will get there a little early and do some walking.    The wedding is for a friend of #2 son and his wife.    Very tight budget for them so my son asked if I would take photos for them since they were going to just do cell phone photos!  WHAT!   Of course I said yes.  Sonja is so happy to be having some real photos.     And the weather is looking great..cool but sunny!  

Have a great weekend Blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.