biddy

By biddy

Aconites and a beautiful sunset.

I do not know where the time has gone today. 
I seem to have reached 7.00 pm already!
As we are going off to Bristol early in the morning to the Zoo(!) for our granddaughter's 6th birthday treat,  I'm having an earlier night. 
We did manage a 2 mile circular after lunch. Our usual route with a stop for coffee. I looked for the winter aconites in the spot where they appear and there was a yellow carpet! I love these cheerful frilled small woodland flowers. 
Photos in extras. 
As we were coming home the sky was beginning to clear and  the sun was beginning to slip below the roof-line of the houses at the end of the road. 
There was a lovely glow, so I managed to take a photo. 
       Well, the presents are wrapped and ready, alongside some we are taking from  Libby's God-Parents, who live near us, and now have a young toddler. Another from my sister.
    Hot water bottle is being put into bed ....always cosy. 
  I haven't managed to comment on today's blips from those I follow.......but I will get around to it at some point. 
  I like being part of this on-line community. 
One of the ones  I follow lives in Bristol so hopefully at some stage we may be able to have a coffee!       
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.