Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Gartmorn (part two)

I blipped from here last week but today was the day I had set aside to do the full recce for the walk I am leading next Wednesday.

The forecast was for it to be milder than of late, and that certainly was the case with the temperature up to a relatively balmy nine degrees, but it was also forecast to be cloudy and overcast, which thankfully didn't quite come to pass as I had expected. There were patches of blue sky, the effects of which were best seen on the hill-tops and their reflections in the water of the reservoir. Some of the views over Gartmorn Dam were quite splendid (in my opinion) and I decided to go into 'panorama' mode on my camera to get the full effect.

The recce done for next Wednesday's walk, I enjoyed some pancakes, bacon and maple syrup with my coffee in the lochside cafe. Well, a man deserves a treat now and again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.