A time for everything

By turnx3

Winter walk at Rowe Woods

Friday
Blue skies and sunshine enticed us outside for a walk today, rather than heading to the gym, though it was was still cold, reaching a high of only 25 F ( -4 C). I was feeling a little lethargic before we set out, and told Roger I wasn’t sure I’d be going very far, however, the fresh air and sunshine seemed to revive mer, and we ended up doing a fair distance. As you can see from the photographs, there was just a dusting of snow on the slopes, but the paths were very icy in places, so we were glad of the nano spikes that Jen had bought us for Christmas, giving us good traction. When we got back home, we were glad of a warming mug of hot chocolate! Later in the afternoon, I had a good chat on the phone with my friend Ellen, and then this evening a chat with our daughter Jen in Utah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.