Canna

...lilies love the summer.

It was Australia Day today, we kept a low profile as the main attraction here was free entry into the pool. As the temperature was over 40 I thought it would be very busy...I don’t go swimming normally and stayed home and did some gardening before bunkering down inside with the air conditioner keeping me cool. Last year we went out and almost cooked, it’s not a good time for our National Day if you live in the hot parts of the country.

I finished 50 puzzles on a website for kids to improve their maths and logic skills. The grandkids showed me last week (their teachers have recommended the site). There are numerous types of puzzles but the ones I have done are called “unpuzzle” where you have to undo a puzzle instead of doing it. I found it intriguing as there were no instructions and as usual each puzzle was a bit more difficult than the last. coolmathgames.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.