Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sweet

I captured this little squirrel today just after breakfast - or, rather, I'd had mine and she was just finishing hers (whoops, I think I've just noticed 'she' is a 'he').  Coffee and fruit for me, sweet chestnuts for him.  What a cutie.  (Don't you love the slightly velvety red-brown nose?)

Apart from that, not a lot.  I've spent quite a bit of the day reading, taken Hazel for a walk in the park where we bumped into an old friend with rather dramatic news to pass on about her ex, and looked after my daughter who is feeling unwell today which depresses her.

Just the average kind of Saturday.

I've turned my comments back on - thanks for your patience.  And have a good evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.