It's not my birthday

This was taken last night but as I haven't blipped anything today,  I hope it is allowed.

Had another lovely evening with my zumba friends.  It was sally's 60th birthday two weeks ago and she has celebrated nonstop since.  Last night we had a meal at the Hengist restaurant in Aylesford,  We had champagne on arrival and good wines with our meal,  finishing at midnight wirh a cocktail.  Those on dry january diets were excused this lapse. The food was very good and it was another " zumba  night out" to remember.

It was Burns Night and upstairs at the restaurant the diners were having a Burns Night Supper commemorating the life of the Scots poet Robert Burns who was born on January 25h 1759. The guests were having a 5 course menu accompanied by a matching flight of whiskey for each course. My extra is of Sally chatting to the guest speaker who looked very smart in his kilt.

The party continued for sally and me as ian and i were spending the night at her house. Ian having spent the evening with sally's husband.

We carried on with more bubbles,   dancing some dodgy zumba moves before retiring to bed st 2a.m.

Sally and Arthur should do Airbnb. They are 5* hosts . They made a great breakfast for us and we were still at the table at midday.

Unfortunately I have suffered a bit today and now think I should join the Dry January people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.