Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Tide's Out

I had to be in Berwick for a visual fields eye test this morning - required by the DVLA before it will issue me with a new driving licence. There doesn't seem to be much wrong with my peripheral vision - I sneaked a peek at the score sheet, 119 out of 120. I shall be very peeved if they turn me down on account of one missed light.

I like going to Berwick.  It's beside the seaside, for one thing.  The tide was out, so we walked round the ramparts instead of along the pier.  Just one kite flyer braved the sand spit. There's another picture the extras.

Another good thing about Berwick - it is rich in independent shops. There's a very good Green Shop selling all manner of things organic.  Not that I'm hard-line about such things but they have a quirky range of decaff coffees and herbal teas.  

So I stocked up with those, and bought a cotton dress, just because I liked it.  

I exercised unusual willpower and didn't even go into the bookshops!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.