Bradders

By Bradders

Sydney!

Today was a long day but a good day.

Started today on my train from Brisbane to Sydney, 6 hours of wailing from a 3 year old in the same carriage. Changed to a bus for another 4 hours of travel, arriving at ~5am.

I had no plans until 8am so just chilled in the station, and then the park.

Seth arrived!!! After so long it's awesome to see him. We caught up over breakfast before heading on a pretty hot hike around a headland in the harbour. 33 degrees with my massive rucksack, ouch.

Went over to his mates house in the afternoon where I could get a much needed shower and organise my stuff.

After a little rest and a lot of layers of sun tan cream we headed to a pool party up near manly beach, hosted by a friend of a friend of my friend Seth. I brought the British weather with me so it was actually pretty chilly out in the pool. Then another friend of mine arrived! Daniel! Almost 3 years since we last met, on my first adventure after university.

So happy to have these two with me for my time in Sydney :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.