Christmas Cheer......

on High Street.

Our local Santa parade today. A lovely blue sky with a gentle breeze brought families and friends out to High Street, along with me. I nearly didn't go, I nearly chickened out, Hubby wasn't interested in going but I made myself go with camera in hand and I took photos - its a start to street photography, I have a long way to go.....

The local pipe band lead the parade, there were school groups, community groups, religious groups, fire engines - lots, tractors, trucks of various kinds including a concrete mixture, oops mixter, Bob the builder float and a gorgeous Alice in Wonderland float, brass bands and marching grannies, clowns with balloons, so many all colourful with lots of sirens, singing and a huge amount of fun and of course the man in red, he must've been boiling in the red suit today!

Chose this one for my One Street challenge, the first shot of the West end of High Street and the first in colour  - love the little tot down the bottom giving Santa a big wave :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.