Calm

After tossing and turning all night long, I rose to drop Daughter E at work, thinking I would go back to bed, but as soon as I closed the front door there up in the dark sky were the stars sparkling and saying to me, 'there is going to be a sunrise'.

It was quite cold and a slight breeze at home, very nearly a frost, but at the beach all was calm and the sky bright with low cloud along the horizon. I knew I wouldn't see the 'actual' sunrise but instead waited and watched as the colours changed until the sun was above the cover of cloud. I left the beach at 6am ready to head for home and feeling like it should be 8 or nearer 9am - its so different with the sunrise early and the sky lighting up at 4.30am.

I sat with my breakfast and a nice warm cuppa and watched the sunlight streak through my garden - it looked so fresh and pretty after our week of rain.

Today I've done way to much, four loads of washing - washed, dried and folded, some house jobs, gardening - weeding and deheading, more house jobs, assembling and decorating our Christmas Tree, collecting Mum's mail and checking on her house and I tried to have a little nanna nap in the middle of the day. My head is still a little niggly from yesterdays migraine and right now I really should be in bed. Thank you for all of your well wishes and many thanks for all of the hearts, stars and delightful words - I'm thrilled you all enjoyed yesterdays shot. I think this migraine is just an adjustment to the early hours - I hope things will settle down soon.

My bed is calling as my eyes are drooping and I can't stop yawning. Perhaps I won't be able to comment till sunday as Daughter E has a dance concert tomorrow night and we are out for most of tomorrow.

Take care blippers, enjoy the weekend and thank you for your lovely words :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.