Gentle Raindrops

Gently balanced preparing for a slide,
Some will have a rollercoaster ride,
While others will simply slip by.
Some are glistening and shining with the
anticipation of the ride,
While others are fuzzy and soft perhaps a little
apprehensive of the gentle, slip by.

To some degree this is my head,
An explosion of a migraine with lots of fuzzy, gentle bits.
Slipping gently back into bed,
After dropping daughter E to work.
As the raindrops settle in my garden,
In the darkness of the morning.

Its stil drizzling and cold,
I've resurrected my winter clothes from the depths of my drawers,
Where has summer gone?

No comments tonight, as I'm still lying low but thank you for your
words, stars and hearts for our NZ Mountain Flax.

Nite folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.