St Benedicts and the War Memorial

Today was a different kind of Sunday as Brian went Bird Watching for the first time for a couple of months. I resisted the temptation for a long lie-in, got up, read some of my book (I'm aiming for 52 books this year!), watched a bit of YouTube.

I then decided I should do something productive, and put all my stuff from the old desk into the new cupboard. Well, I say "all" - I actually did it properly, sorted everything out and organised it so I can find things, and threw out a lot of accumulated rubbish too! It took me three hours!

By which time I was hungry, so I walked into town to Cafe Nero for a scone and a hot choc. Then I went and took this photo of St Benedicts Church and the War Memorial in town. St Benedict's isn't used as a church any more, and is used by the Mothers' Union. It's open for rest and refreshments a few afternoons a week. I will have to pop in sometime and take some photos inside!

I took a similar shot the other day when the light was better,  but didn't Blip it. It doesn't look too bad in the gloom...

I completely forgot to get anything out of the freezer for tea. In fact I hadn't even planned anything! If we'd been going to Jeri's I would have done Lasagne but I did that for us earlier in the week. Looks like it will have to be KFC then...What a shame...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.