Tree Time

Inspiration for a blip was thin on the ground for me today! On a few days this week, I have had a choice of two or three shots I could blip. The other days, it's been a question of using the only shot I had, or taking the best of a bad bunch!

I went over to my folks' today. It was all OK there but it dragged a bit due to their TV choices. I don't think there could have been football today. I did what jobs I could, and in the end my Dad told me to sit down as I'd put things in the wrong place and he wouldn't know where to find them apparently!
This was taken on the way home. We stopped as we saw a buzzard, but it flew off before we even got the cameras out of the car! there was a little plane too, but none of my shots of it came out well at all!  This tree obligingly stood still, and therefore is the only shot I have for today!


Home after a quick Tesco shop and the house was in chaos as Bri is making a new cupboard from a flatpack. There's still stuff to be put into it, and Jae has taken the desk it replaced. The table will go to a charity shop, since all it is used for is a dumping ground and Minstrel's vantage point for looking out of the window. his new cat-tree will fulfil that role now, and his old one is back in the front room!

I will put the rest of the things into the cupboard tomorrow while Brian is out birdwatching!

The boys and I had sausages, Parmentier potatoes, lots of veggies, Yorkshires and gravy for tea. There was a disaster when Brian , who had had his main meal for lunch, came to get a snack while I was about to dish up, and knocked over the jug of gravy! If ever you spill gravy on the worktop, get a tea-towel! Kitchen roll just shoves it around - it does not clean it up!

I have decided I will photograph this tree on the last Saturday of every month throughout the year to record how it changes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.