Pink is my Favourite Crayon

I haven't had to rush around too much today fortunately. I did a bit of pottering around at home this morning, then got ready and went to the butchers' and into the park for a wander/photos. There aren't many flowers around at the moment - just a few of these pansies near the main entrance of the Arbo.

I've not done Flower Friday for a while, and I do like this pink and yellow combination.

25 January today - only a month since Christmas day! It feels like at least twice that!

I hope work won't be like last night. It was freezing cold (today is milder at least!), really quiet until 8 PM when we wanted to start cleaning and every customer decided to turn up at once! Nothing was cooked. As it had been so dead we had let it run down to minimise waste, so everything had to be cooked to order - at least they all got fresh food! But that meant they had to wait, and we couldn't get on with anything.

On the upside, one of Lee's friends paid us a visit, and they were telling me stories from their wild, misspent youth which was very interesting and entertaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.