Cutting It.

The Doner kebab, that is! Work again today - I am so looking forward to the shop changing hands, if it ever happens! I like having a job and the money it provides, but I am not at all enjoying having no life beyond said job. I'm too tired to do much with the bit of free time I do get.

Last night was incredibly busy and with just two of us, working with only one pan, which kept cutting out, it was challenging to say the least! Amir is fed up too. At least he has a holiday to look forward to - his week off will be a week of total slavery for me, though!

My day started with a panicked call from my Dad. He'd had an automated call from the hospital to say he had an appointment coming up, but because it was automated and a strange accent he had no idea when the appointment is! I called the hospital but the appointment department is not open at weekend so it will have to wait until Monday. Another fire to fight!

A couple of hours now, then back to work I go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.