O Happy Rat

There's still just over a week to go until Chinese New Year which will bring in the Year of the Pig.

Some years ago, I was walking through Haymarket shopping centre in Leicester and stopped to look at all the gewgaws on a pop up stall selling Chinese items. The young lady asked me my birthday and sold me this plump rat as a keepsake.

I bought the lacquer screen in Hong Kong two years ago. I love the effect of gold lacquer.

Gym this morning and was really pleased that it was so much more comfortable on the exercise bike while wearing my new padded bicycle pants. Not wanting to appear in my larded state, I wore them under my white shorts.

Sad news on Facebook. A lady who I had befriended while on the Fujiholics trip to Venice two years ago, has died.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.