A New Day

By ANewDay

The Tidal Tay

This is actually my blip for Sunday, but somehow I seem to have uploaded Simba's photo to the wrong day and it is showing as Sunday's!  No idea what I did wrong there:-)

A cold but sunny day and we decided to go out for a drive.  This is the view from the high road over the River Tay and I was really surprised to see how little water there was in the river here.  Just a few pools and the rest is mud!  Saw my first wild snowdrops on the verge near here:-)  (See Extra)

We ended up in The Balgove Larder in St Andrews, a favourite watering hole, for coffee and a scone and then managed to get lost on the way home via Cupar, as the signs were almost illegible in the poor light.   Nothing for it but to come back the long way via Dundee, as we know that way in the dark!

Thanks for your good wishes and tips about my cold, but I'm not going to be able to avoid it and it's moved on to the next stage:-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.