Bird watch 40th Anniversary

I did not even attempt to carry out a bird count yesterday. I knew I had more time today and the weather forecast was better.
Mike left early to get to Glasgow and then a plane to Barcelona.Richard was coming back from Glasgow so I was pleased when they both reached their destinations without to much trouble despite the snow on the A9.
A grey start to the day and dark even at gone 9 so quite tricky to id any birds but I sat it out with a cup of tea and gave it ago. There actually was not that much around , not like our normally amount of visitors.It was windy so it made it difficult for the birds to fly. I tried again later and still not much around so might try tomorrow , if not today’s list will have to do. Thankfully the robin was around :)

Coal tit 3
Bluetit 3
Great tit 2
Robin. 1
Dunnock 2
Blackbird. 3
Goldfinch 3
Chaffinch. 3
Woodpigeon 3
Carrion crow 1
Great spotted woodpecker. 1
Siskin. 1
Herring gull. 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.