Leaving Boipeba

Today we made it and went for a swim at 6 am!
I have been often up at that time and went for a walk to the beach and watched the morning strollers, but today I could activate Neil for a swim.
It was lovely!
After the swim Neil went back to bed and I started packing my stuff.
We had breakfast just after 8 am I think and finished packing, had another swim and a shower, then checked out and settled our bills with the pousada and the restaurant.
They record all you have consumed during your stay and you pay everything at the end.
Imagine, we had a restaurant bill of less then 200 Pounds covering all the many caipirinhas we had (I think 27 altogether), 2 fabulous dinners, coffees, juices, water and whatever else we had.

We said good bye to the staff and our dear friend Aldemir, took a couple of polaroids as memories and thank yous, then our hand cart arrived to transport our luggage along the beach to our boat.
We had a nice boat ride to Graciosa, which took about an hour during the low tide.
In Graciosa we were expected by a car and driver, who took us to Salvador in a 4 hour ride with a stop at a fuel station with Churrascaria  for a late and quick lunch.
Our driver told me that he was stopping there every day.
It was a very local place. We had a small bite to eat and a sweet and strong coffee.
I asked the driver for his name and he told me he was called Horny.  I did not tell him what that means in English ….. :)
(I don’t think I would have been able to do so in Portuguese anyways :))

After another 2 hours we finally arrived at our convent. We got a room in the first floor, but I did not like it. It was much smaller than the one we had 2 weeks ago. I went to the reception and they were happy changing our room to a big (huge) one in the ground floor.
We left quickly, as we wanted a coffee at Cafelier opposite the hotel, but they were full.
We ended up in “our” street bar up the road had beer and something to eat.
We were shattered and were back in the hotel at 10 pm and in bed short after. I was almost asleep at the bar already.

Blipping our friend Aldemir, waiting for the instant magic to happen.
I love this camera! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.