a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Naughty Grandad

Would you trust your child with this man? :-)

I have to say, Incredibish is a gift as a photographer's subject.

Despite what this picture seems to suggest the very cute Ivy clearly adores her Grandad: he is the only person guaranteed to get a smile out of her (except her Mum of course).  This shot was taken during the only time today that young Ivy looked less than absolutely delighted to be with her Grandad, which was undoubtedly caused by  the wretched photographer faffing around pointing cameras at her.

It was Incredibish's birthday lunch today and very fine it was too.  Sadly I was driving so not able to fully indulge in all the lovely things on offer(!) 

Needless to say, with a baby in the room, all of the adults' focus was on Ivy.  I don't know about Mark but I proceeded to take about 20 odd shots of Ivy, none of which I am that happy with.  I shan't be starting a professional baby portrait photography business any time soon that's for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.