The second half of life..

By twigs

Too hot........

We're just not used to heat like we've had recently, and when today's temperature soared to well over 30 degrees by mid morning we knew we'd be in for an uncomfortable day.  We weren't wrong!  With all the doors and most of the windows in the house open (it's been pretty windy too so didn't want to let the dust and debris blow directly in) the only comfort I could find was to sit with my feet in a bowl of cold water, eat ice cream and later, wrap an ice pack around my neck!  I must have looked hilarious but I'm long past caring about looks - comfort easily trumps looks these days.

Watched the Australian Open final between Djokovich and Nadal draped in my cooling attire (yes - still stifling, even at 11.00pm) and whilst it was great to see Djokovick play an outstanding game, it was disappointing that Nadal wasn't ever really in the game.  Nevertheless, a good few hours of high quality endeavour.  Maybe now the tennis has finished I'll get some early nights!!!

Oh - and I heard my first cicada this evening :)  A bit of a lone chirper but I'm pretty sure his mates will be joining him very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.