But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Maggot.

After yesterday’s cycle run, I awoke feeling rather tired this morning; in fact, it took my alarm several attempts at disturbing me to such an extent that I actually crawled out of bed. Not even a full bladder had much of an effect on that front. However, I did manage to make Mrs TD’s morning bowl of porage in time for her to eat it before I drove her to her Riding for the Disabled commitment and the first group’s lesson. It was the first time this year due to her suffering from less than ideal health, I had thought it unwise of her to go, but it is one of her pleasures in life and has great therapeutic benefits. Alternative transport had been arranged to bring her back home ready for work in the afternoon.
 
My own afternoon was spent in a meeting with the new estate manager (hereinafter known as EM) to discuss moving the apiary to a new and safe site while the unstable walls that tower over the bee hives are rebuilt. During my involvement with the Lost Garden project, the estate has bent over backwards to accommodate the lost gardeners and, in line with this ethic, I have been offered the choice of three fields to site the bees and I’m quite sure that, if I decide than none are suitable, a few more would be forthcoming. I now need to do a detailed study of the sites and then ask a few more questions with “When?” being at the top of the list.
 
With another meeting in the evening, there wasn’t much time for Blipping, so you’ll have to put up with one of the maggot family being disturbed from a pleasant nap taken at a minute to midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.