But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Village Hall.

For the second week on the trot, I was out on the club cycle run; my total for this year now equals my total for last year. Although no new year resolutions were involved, my attempts to get fit again have got off to a good start (though the actual effects are not yet obvious) and my Blip record for the year is at 100% if you discount the fact that I’m three days behind with the posting and, not all pictures are of the standard I would like.
 
I now have a pleasant off road route to the Musselburgh start for our East Lothian runs, the trouble is that, being down-hill with a tail wind, on a winter’s morning it is a bl**dy cold ride. Consequently, I reached Fisherrow shivering violently and suggesting to the usual suspects that it would be a good idea to find the nearest coffee shop and then return home. However, the first few miles took us up Carberry Hill and, when we reached the top, some wag commented that it was noticeable that the weather became warmer as we got nearer to the sun.
 
Our lunch stop was at Bolton where they had celebrated the millennium by painting a mural, the left hand side depicting life in the year it was built – the right showing life at the turn of the century; the mobile phone is clearly showing its age. The hand prints of the artists occupy the middle and not legible are their names and ages: Sean 4, Rosie 7, Eve 6. Eleanor 8, Val 47, Amy 11, and then the four younger children again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.