But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Moon Over the Pentlands.

I had planned on taking this Blip yesterday morning after the eclipse, with the full moon dipping behind the Pentlands as dawn was about to break. The timing didn’t quite work out with the moon refusing to be in the right place at the right time. At the time, I had thought that with the moon setting a little later each day, it might work out this morning but, when I went to bed last night, the cloud had come down and it was raining.
 
This morning, I woke up rather surprised to find the moonlight streaming into the bedroom so continued with the plan – outside in the, by now icy conditions, camera set up and waiting for the moon to drop. I should have done the sums, yesterday it set 30 minutes too early, today – being an hour later – it was going to set half an hour too late. I guess I must have spent yesterday suffering from sleep deprivation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.