MonoMonday: Origin

My blip name is the first four letters of a long and difficult to spell surname.
When I was a mature age student in tertiary education I was assigned the label “isbi” plus 4 random numbers which I forget for logins, emails etc. Once when my photocopying came out of the machine with isbi on the coversheet one of the young lads called out “where’s isbi”? I found that rather cute and somehow it stuck.

As for joining blip in October 2014, I’ve always liked photography and was keen to do more on my retirement. Legendary blippers trisharooni and Hobbs introduced me to blip and it’s great to be part of the enthusiastic Blackheath photographic community.
I haven’t missed a day blipping yet and although at times I am not happy with posting a boring EB, I have found that often the best ones are produced when I otherwise wouldn’t have bothered. I do enjoy the challenge of trying to fit a photo to the theme of the day.

I quite liked this image of a grasshopper which just landed on the lamp and as a tenuous link to the theme of “origins” I reflected that we all originated from something simpler and maybe not dissimilar from this little creature.

Many thanks Jen for hosting MonoMonday during January.

Well done on guessing my mystery object yesterday was scales which I think everyone got, but top marks to nonpcplod who came up with the correct type. They were for weighing eggs for grading. No doubt a tedious chore if you had a large poultry farm.
Sorry jolang and 59 who hopefully suggested gold nuggets and, heaven forbid, opium! Incorrect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.