Water Babies

I have been in Sydney. 
The purpose of the trip was to be available for a tradesman who was booked to come between 2 and 4pm. He didn't turn up and at 4:10 I rang head office and got an answering machine. Presumably everyone had gone home for the day. 
This is the 3rd time this has happened to me in the last year or so and I won't go on about it anymore except to say I'll be doing a confirmation call the day before in future like I get from Drs, dentists etc. Not that it would have helped in this case as I did ring them on Friday to make sure they had the right part.

Fortunately the trip wasn't entirely wasted as I went down yesterday and spent the afternoon with Julia.

The blip has nothing much to do with Tiny Tuesday apart from the fact that I was amused to see these small children having fun in the water feature in Cammeray Square.
They all finished up sitting in it and getting totally saturated which wasn't a bad idea on a hot day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.