Mono Monday - Origin

When i chose my blip name i must admit I didnt put a lot of thought into it. Donnawanna just slipped easily off the tongue and had a bit of a fun rhyming Italian thing about it. For example “I donna wanna know about it” (italian accent) well, it seemed funny at the time lol! Big thanks to my sister in law Ginger Nan in NZ for introducing me to Blip over six years ago! ;o)xx,

Origins of my night blooming cactus were a local Sunday Market about 15 years ago where i purchased just one big long leaf. Planted it on the rooftop garden and it grew amazingly well. Now i have about 5 big pots of them going strong!

Today I noticed they’re all starting a new show with buds everywhere and I have never seen four blooms all growing together around the same spot! Stay tuned as i’m sure i’ll be blipping some of the openings!! :o)

Spent the day indoors as it was 40c ugh!!!

Thanks to Jen from Newcastle Downunder for hosting MM ;o)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.