Tiny Tuesday - Palm Tree Seeds

I went for a walk on my own this morning as Toto is only allowed short walks at the moment and i feel the need to have a good walk in the mornings.

Passed this unusual palm tree and as i stood under it and looked up i saw the big flower spike which had gone to seed. Because it was a bit high up I held the camera above my head and clicked off a couple of shots and hoped for the best ;o)

I think this one isnt too bad and i was pretty pleased with myself as I walked away. A bit further along I cut through a petrol station and my shoe caught on something and I crashed to the ground!!

I was stunned for a minute and then realized I could possibly get run over so I jumped up and looked around and there was no one around, not one person or car so i just kept walking and trying to figure out which bits of me were hurting!! I did look around before I walked away to see what I had tripped on but there was nothing obvious, so I felt even sillier!!

Unfortunately i’ve hurt one elbow a little bit, not too badly, one hip same level of hurt and one finger, but fortunately the camera is ok!! :o)

Toto is off early in the morning for his X-ray and i’m really hoping its something easily treatable !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.