snailspace

By snailspace

Backblip 27th Jan: Up the Barranco

Buoyed up by our R&R and this fabulous location we thought we would try something more taxing than the local loop walks. We set off in search of the Font de la Parra. Little did I know that our path led upwards... via a steep sided gully and along the dry bed of a mountain stream. It was hard work but it was gorgeous.

We didn't find the Font but some Googling after we arrived home again suggested that if we had, we should only have been disappointed!

Next time, all the way. Maybe beyond and on to the top. It has been a while since I had my sandwiches on top of a peak.

I didn't get many photos as I was working hard to do the climb but I did find some YouTube footage if you want to get a feel for the walk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vIq0gezdn-k

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.