Mono Monday - Origin

A blip post :-)

As daft as it seems my name is not Will! At least not the first part. The name madwill came about as a contraction of my names. ‘ma’ is the first part of my forename (Martin), ‘d’ is my middle initial (not telling you that one) and ‘will’ is the first part of my surname. It was originally going to be just ‘mdwill’ but I thought madwill might give more of an insight into my daft world - thus “madwill’s world” was born. It also had a sort of (almost) gentle ‘alliteration’.

I had been following blip for quite a while (stalking?) and after a visit to John Gravett at LPH he finally convinced me to take the plunge. I started in December 2013 and have not missed a day since.

And why the post? Just because an otherwise apparently normal person (with a crazy three legged dog) can point a camera at any random plant/animal/inanimate object in a quest for a daily blip photograph. Plus I quite liked the texture. I also liked the colour, but you can’t see that - so I have added the colour version as an extra:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.