Spawning Salmon

Popped to Wetherby first thing to go to the bank and collect a few food food supplies - Morrison’s had large boxes of mushrooms reduced as they were on sell by date, so bought a couple and later used the stock I made before breakfast (it only takes 30 minutes in my electric pressure cooker) to make a batch of mushroom soup! Bargain

I walked down to the weir and snapped this Spawning Salmon sculpture - not the classic view with the weir behind but looking downstream and I got down low to frame it in one of the bridge arches. Light was very flat so I have given it a bit of HDR treatment (single exposure).

Home, dog walked (managed to get back just before the rain arrived), soup made and a batch of beer set up. Time for a sit down and a cup of tea before thinking about supper.

Also photographed ‘The Old Shop’ (extra) in the village, although I can’t find any reference in the village archive as to what sort of shop it was. May have just been a general store, as there is reference to a butcher, baker and a hat maker amongst the other shops here in the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.