A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Into the blue

What an amazing sky today. Blue as blue and so these Witch Hazel (Hamamellis) flowers against it were looking fantastic. (Still no red ones - expired it seems)

I had a broken night and noticed the amazingly clear stars so was expecting a cold morning and indeed it was but I don’t mind that payment for such a lovely day. At least it looked like Spring even if it didn’t feel it!

Singing this morning was good as always but our church choir is now going to be fortnightly so I don’t have to venture out into the cold again tonight thankfully.

Tired this afternoon so didn’t make as much of the day as I should have done especially as they tell us that snow is on the way! I did make a Monday Pie though for tea as we had a joint of beef yesterday with son Alex.

Have a warm week everybody - or keep cool if you’re in the southern hemisphere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.