All About Nature

PD's owners' car was pure white from hard frost when he was delivered this morning.
When we went out there was almost none ……….. they are about 100 feet higher.
The wind was still flipping cold though and I thought my chin was going to fall off.

PD and I saw two groups of deer in an area I have never seen them before (PD normally never sees them ……. or any other wildlife come to that).
Needless to say I had picked up a 55mm macro lens so there was no point in even attempting to take a picture of them.

There were plenty of squirrels running about too.

Some of the seedheads looked like they had lots of multi-legged beasties in them and the grass seeds looked good in the sun.

Jay has spent ages sitting on me (and the keyboard) today - I was actually stroking him and not choking him in the shot.

There was a trip to the shops to get the fish fingers that The Cygnet had requested for his diner and some time spent at the lathe before going to collect him and his sister from school and starting the taxi runs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.