Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

One Last Time

I've blipped my Amaryllis starting when it was barely a bud and many times in between but I couldn't resist one more.  The other blooms have all shriveled and this one will be gone by tomorrow,  It has even deteriorated a lot since I took this picture this morning.  It had a good run and I've really enjoyed its deep red color.  I'm going to follow the directions and try to get it to bloom again next year. :-)

Piper got her snow overnight and until about noon today.  It was the same as the storm a few days ago.  It snowed hard for the morning rush hours and then it moved on and the sun came out.  I am grateful that my appointment wasn't rescheduled for this morning.  I can drive in the snow if I have to but I would really rather stay home by the fire!   The roads should be clear tomorrow....

Edit:  I've added the tag for Derelict Sunday.  Many thanks to Marlieske for hosting and for the suggestion! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.