Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Rhymes with January

A rhyming theme might make some wary,
But I’d never want to be contrary.
So I checked my vast vocabulary,
Didn’t even use a dictionary.
I thought of berry, cherry and fairy.
I even thought of capillary.
But I hardly think it necessary
To ramble on with commentary,
And of course the theme is discretionary.
So instead of being arbitrary,
I blipped my Grama’s statuary!

Now everything I think of rhymes with January!!  I really didn’t use my dictionary…but I did use Rhyme Zone online because I didn't want it to be ordinary.  I know this really isn’t the theme today but I couldn’t resist.  It does fit the theme of “memento”, though.  This tiny statue of the Infant Jesus (Infant of Prague) was always at Grama’s bedside with her rosary and prayer book.  My brother and I were with her when she passed away and I took the statue home with me that night.  She’s been on my mind a lot because her birthday just passed.  She would be 121!  Many thanks to KangZu for hosting Tiny Tuesdays in January!  This one’s for you, Peggy :-))  

I am grateful that the roads were clear and dry today!  I even got a close parking space, which is unheard of!  My procedure by the dermatologist was painless and interesting to watch.  I'll spare you the details.  I need to follow up in about 3 months.  It should be well healed by then and she'll be able to make sure it isn't coming back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.