A Moment of Morning Magic

Above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don't believe in magic will never find it. - Roald Dahl

Dear Diary,

When the frost is very heavy and the sun hits Auntie's Tree just right, magical things can happen.  This caught my eye while I was brushing my teeth which was quickly forgotten as I rushed to grab my camera.  It only lasted a minute or two.  And, it could only be seen from the bathroom window.  If I went out on the back porch it wasn't there. The best things in this world often are fleeting and illusive.  The rush of pure joy I felt was a heady thing.

This image took some tweeking to increase the contrast and enhance the color just a bit to bring out the wonderful effect of the sunlight illuminating the frost...pure magic!  Who knew there is so much color in ice?  It was lucky the background was fairly dark so the effect was amplified.  What a beautiful, magical world this is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.