Just Me

By clive1079

Weir

As planned I went back to the canal for a very short while today because I had noticed yesterday the potential for a decent shot but it would mean me trespassing to get it. Anyway, ignoring the signs today I took several shots of this weir which is one of several that is in place to reduce the level of the canal water and re-direct it through the old mill and then back into the canal about  300 metres away.
I was amazed after taking the photo at what a tangled image all the reflections and trees make. I do like the little duck house as well. It was also very noisy with all the crashing water running through the weirs.

I am off the SAM's this afternoon so as usual my comments will be limited. 

Dryathlon Day 29 plus Diet is still on track.
I weighed myself this morning and I lost another 1 kilo last week which puts my total weight loss after 4 weeks at 5.9 kilos which is just about a stone. 
I have 3 kilos left to lose, which is about 7 lbs and that will bring me back to about 11 and a half stone which is my ideal weight. So it will go into February but that's fine.

I hope you are all having a wonderful day.
Clive

Photo: Grove Mill, Watford, Herts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.