Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulips

Tulips are one of those flowers that still look good when decaying - but I thought I better photograph them before the petals fell off. These sunshine colours are a reminder of the summer to come, but it seems we have to first endure some very cold weather over the next few days.

After packing my camera equipment yesterday, today I laid out all the clothes I need to take - my warmest jacket and many layers of clothing as it is going to be freezing. I confess I am getting a bit nervous about just how cold it will be, and rain and snow are also expected. I don't mind being outside in the cold for a while but all day may really test my limits....

Gavin left today for Chamonix - 3 days of board meetings (that have to be held outside the UK) followed by some skiing on the weekend. Last year I joined him on the weekend when the other partners arrived but this year the dates did not work for me as I wanted to rather do the trip to Scotland instead. I may live to regret it if I end up with frostbite!! (but hopefully get some good photos that I like) 

A lazy evening of TV and reading my book follows - I am now reading An American Marriage by Tayari Jones, a very thought provoking read.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.