Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Snow!

Last night it started snowing but it did not settle at first. However as it got colder throughout the night the snow did settle and this morning there was still some parts of the garden that had a covering of snow. I went out at about 9am and liked the sunlight on this tiny crocus - you can also see the frozen droplets of water and all the snow.

As Gavin is away and I am going away tomorrow I had to take Murdoch to the kennels today - despite me saying goodbye and calling after him he never looked back and could not wait to rush in to see the other dogs. It's a very good kennel and not cheap, but then he gets heating and a daily walk too. He will be home again on Saturday so it's only for a couple of nights.

I finally finished packing today and am ready for my departure tomorrow. I fly to Inverness and stay overnight at a hotel and meet up with everyone else on Friday morning. Annoyingly the flight times do not work with the pick up and drop off times by the workshop leader so I have to overnight in Inverness going there and back again. It seems most people do this as there are so few flights to Inverness it is unlikely to get a flight that suits one's timing. 

Next blip from Inverness! I am looking forward to seeing Scotland again, I was last there in 2005!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.