Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

The Watch Box Completed.

     Well, here it is and have been busy finishing it off. It may have been a bit sooner had I measured the glass right in the first place!!
I have put in some extras,
1) Box with two of my watches in,
2) The box work tray with my watches in it with the sleepers,
3) Watches again but mounted on the sleepers.
4) The empty box showing the base and compartments for the watches on their sleepers.

     It has taken time, but as this is a present for a friend of ours I wanted to get everything just right. I actually started this project before Christmas. 
My apologies for not being around but this is what I have been busy with plus being concerned about Mrs B who has had a lot pain recently.

     My next project is a small one which is a rolling pin with different coloured woods. This one is not so complicated and is for another friend who is a very keen baker.

I hope you are all well. I have been looking at your journals.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.