Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Tiny Tuesday. Mimosa Buds......

     We have a Mimosa growing in a large pot just by our sun house and it is currently covered with all these flower buds which are not any larger than about 5mm across. 
     This is my contribution to the Tiny Tuesday challenge and my thanks goes to KangaZu for kindly hosting.

     Other news, I have picked up the piece of glass for the lid of the watch box. I am not amused as I made a slight mistake in measuring it. The width is 20mm out but the depth(Front to back) is OK. 
Damn, Damn, and damn again. I have re-ordered the correct size this time. It is special glass as well, so that was a costly mistake!!!
Measure twice cut once! That'll teach me, won't it.!!!!
It will not hold me up though for the moment as I have other work to complete on the box.

I hope you are all well. Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.