pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Blue Sky Monday

A newly introduced benefit of the company I work for is to give you your birthday off as a freebie! If your birthday falls on a weekend, you can take any day off within the next 7 days, so I chose to duck the Monday blues, by having the Monday off and promising myself not to waste the day finishing and then re-watching the entirety of Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt.

So, I walked my children to school and then headed into Kendal for a slap-up breakfast and a read of the world's greatest movie magazine; Empire, before heading off for a walk up Cunswick Scar. It was such a ridiculously bright and beautiful day, I thought I would capture Kendal basking in the Winter Sun.

A few miles later, my knees were wrecked (pathetic, I know), so I rested up before driving back into town to watch Stan & Ollie - which is a really lovely film.

I even started writing something new again - maybe I'll actually finish this one! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.