pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Teatime is five

Such an ignominious end for a set which took weeks to construct and half an hour to dismantle…
 
I have been performing in shows since I was first bitten by the acting bug at age 10 when I played Bob Cratchit in A Christmas Carol.
 
I’ve lost count of the number of shows I’ve been in and directed, but let’s just say that there have been a few. For every show I’ve been in or involved with, I’ve enjoyed it – mostly – every time, but there are a handful that stay with you, that draw a smile when you think of them.
 
The Ladykillers has been added to the list of shows that a) I am most proud of b) have enjoyed the most. Up there with Bouncers (hanger-on/photographer), One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest (co-directed), Journey’s End (acting) and 1984 (acting).
 
For me personally, the rehearsal period has been set against a backdrop of a life changing event (which I won’t go into here) and so, I will be forever grateful to a passionate and committed director for giving me something to readjust my focus on, by casting me in the role of Marcus and also to my fellow cast members for their support, understanding and crucially, fantastic sense of humour throughout.
 
Thanks to all those who came along and supported, can’t begin to tell you how much it means to all the cast and crew!
 
<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 0 0 0 1 0;} @font-face {font-family:Calibri; panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-536859905 -1073732485 9 0 511 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; margin:0cm; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Calibri",sans-serif; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; font-family:"Calibri",sans-serif; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} @page WordSection1 {size:612.0pt 792.0pt; margin:72.0pt 72.0pt 72.0pt 72.0pt; mso-header-margin:36.0pt; mso-footer-margin:36.0pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.WordSection1 {page:WordSection1;} --> I’m off on a little break now from EVERYTHING and looking forward - for the first time since September 2018 - to not having to remember a load of lines and where to stand at a given point in time!

    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.