I did these gel prints...

...in the early hours of this morning. In the bewitching hour to be exact.

I couldn't sleep because of pain, the fibromyalgia sticking stakes through me...so I took some meds and while I was waiting for them to take effect, I did some gel prints. It is always left set up.

But it wasn't working like the day before. Same gelli plate, same acrylic paints, the bungalow the same temperature, the magazine pages from the same magazine etc. There was this weird effects in the black. It doesn't look a success...it should have been more successful than that. But then that is the nature of gel plate printing.

Then the next one I did, a different page in the same magazine, didn't come out at all...on the far right. It is not very clear on this photo but there look like shapes in the black which suggest a disconsolate eerie figure on the right. This was not on the magazine page.

I did a few more, which partially worked, and also I got more weird black ones which didn't take anything from the magazine page, although it was the same magazine as the day before, and I probably will post them tomorrow.

Today for some reason I was utterly, completely exhausted. My energy is only coming back now...18:40 pm.

And this post will not post. This is the fourth attempt.

Thank you for all your comments and love.
Take care x

Fifth attempt...trying from the app instead of the web...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.