The River Teign at Ashton

I changed the battery in my camera as I recalled that it was getting low when I was out yesterday. I put the new one in and nothing happened. Strange. Never mind, I got my second spare and put it in and it registered as low. This seemed most peculiar so I put one in the battery charger and noticed that no light came on. I must have been putting the batteries in and taking them out without noticing the light not being on. 

I have two battery chargers and I keep one in 'the gizmo bag' that always goes in the van when I'm going away. I pulled the other out and it's done the job. I've ordered another one and this time I'm getting a genuine Nikon one. the other was a cheap chinese 'knock-off'. I must be thankful it failed in a safe way.

It's been raining most of the day but drizzle rather than proper rain. I went up the Teign Valley. I stopped at Ashcombe and parked by the bridge. I've been here before but haven't explored very far. Today, I made my way down river but it wasn't long before I found a gravel bank with a view of the bridge over a weir. I set my tripod low and mounted the camera tripod to get this shot. I took a few at varying speeds and distances and I'm not sure which I like best but I've added another as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.