Elephant tie pin

I gave this small elephant tie pin to my father over 40 years ago.  He enjoyed wearing it as he has a love of elephants and also because the colour of the body would change colour with the temperature.  It was said the be able to tell your mood.  These days it just changes a little if you hold it in warm hands but it went from black to orange to a lovely green colour (I seem to remember).  Anyway I have kept it as one of my special mementos in a little pottery box.  In this photo you can see that it jumped up into a dried rose having escaped its little box.  Unfortunately the pin broke so it can't be worn.

What a dreadful day weather wise lots of rain, I was however in an aqua class when it really came down so it didn't worry me but we could see the rain pouring in through the windows that were open in the pool area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.